

## CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CHATHAM-KENT

## CERTIFICATE OF RECOGNITION

## FEATURE INDUSTRY

## **Cunningham Sheet Metal Works Inc.**

WHEREAS the Mayor and Council of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent recognize the contribution that corporate citizens have made and are making to enhance the economic health of this community;

AND WHEREAS Cunningham Sheet Metal was founded in Walkerville in 1908 with the initial facility in Chatham being erected on Merritt Avenue in 1947 and, due to continued growth, the business moved to its current site at 62 Byng Avenue in Chatham in 1998;

AND WHEREAS the firm's reputation for quality custom metal fabrication, welding and installation services have seen them responsible for Cunningham Sheet Metal working on projects such as plant ventilation, stacks, tanks, hoods, guards and work platforms;

AND WHEREAS Cunningham Sheet Metal employs 9 people on a full-time basis, with half of them boasting more than 20 years of experience in the industry, and with several apprentices over the years that have received awards while participating in provincial or national competitions;

AND WHEREAS the shop and its field staff consist of licensed journeymen and registered apprentices who are members of the Sheet Metal Workers International Association;

AND WHEREAS the company owner, Howard Rosenberg, guides the business with a company motto of "Quality Pays Dividends", it is well known that the work carried out by Cunningham Sheet Metal will be done right by its knowledgeable staff, utilizing quality materials;

AND WHEREAS the business and its staff have supported the Big Bike Ride for Cancer and other local charities;

NOW THEREFORE I, Randy Hope, Mayor and CEO of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent, proclaim that Cunningham Sheet Metal Works Inc. is hereby designated as "Feature Industry" for the month of February, 2010.

PROCLAIMED at Chatham-Kent, Ontario this 11<sup>th</sup> day of February, 2010.

Randy R. Hope Mayor/CEO, Municipality of Chatham-Kent On Behalf of Chatham-Kent Council: Rob Browning Chief Administrative Officer

Jim Brown, Don Clarke, Marjorie Crew, Joe Faas, Bryon Fluker, Anne Gilbert, Karen Herman, Brian King, Tom McGregor, Sheldon Parsons, Steve Pickard, Steve Pinsonneault, Larry Mansfield Robbins, Art Stirling, Doug Sulman, Frank Vercouteren, Bill Weaver.