

## CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CHATHAM-KENT

## CERTIFICATE OF RECOGNITION

## FEATURE INDUSTRY

## **Ewald Homes Ltd**

WHEREAS the Mayor and Council of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent recognize the contribution that corporate citizens have made and are making to enhance the economic health of this community;

AND WHEREAS Ewald Homes Ltd is owned by Dave Ewald Jr., who began building homes in 1993 and has been an established independent builder for 10 years;

AND WHEREAS Ewald Homes Ltd operates from a home office and employees 2 full time people, 2 university students and utilizes numerous sub trades, many of which have remained constant since 1993;

AND WHEREAS the company constructs about 20 custom homes per year ranging from starter homes to executive dream homes and completes major renovations on existing homes;

AND WHEREAS the company's secret to success is ensuring customer satisfaction by working together with a team of skilled workers maintaining direct hands on contact with every building project to ensure only the finest materials, methods and standards are utilized:

AND WHEREAS Ewald Homes Ltd is a member of the Chatham-Kent Home Builders Association, the Ontario New Home Warranty program and is on the Board of Directors for the Ontario Home Builders, supports local charities through donations and works with local secondary schools to train students in skilled trades;

AND WHEREAS Ewald Homes Ltd looks to a successful future by remaining competitive in the industry through developing subdivisions, Energy Star Homes and continuing to build homes for Chatham-Kent and surrounding areas;

NOW THEREFORE I, Randy Hope, Mayor and CEO of the Municipality of Chatham-Kent, proclaim that Ewald Homes Ltd is hereby designated as "Feature Industry" for the month of May, 2007.

PROCLAIMED at Chatham-Kent, Ontario this 24th day of May, 2007.

Randy R. Hope

Gerry Wolting

Mayor/CEO, Municipality of Chatham-Kent

Acting Chief Administrative Officer

On Behalf of Chatham-Kent Council:

Jim Brown, Don Clarke, Marjorie Crew, Joe Faas, Bryon Fluker, Anne Gilbert, Karen Herman, Brian King, Tom McGregor, Sheldon Parsons, Steve Pickard, Steve Pinsonneault, Larry Mansfield Robbins, Art Stirling, Doug Sulman, Frank Vercouteren, Bill Weaver.